In Chaos

chaoticmind

photo credit: pinterest.com

 

A hundred thousand voices recite in my head
jumbling thoughts, triggering daydreams
swimming in the swirling vortex of ideas
where does my real self linger?

The strong current draws me inward
into a waiting whirlpool I fall into
tossing and turning inside my own head
to breathe is impossible for me to do

Oh these worlds upon worlds that exist
in my mind waiting to be released
if only this hand can write your words
I would gladly give you life on this earth and more

-The Elusive Scribe 01272017-

Leave a Reply

