Out of Sync

coffee and cookies  Okay, so I wasn’t able to complete NaPoWriMo this year which is a bummer but I find it hard to write poems lately. I know it’s not an excuse that I can’t find any inspiration but my mind can’t seem to find its bearings as of the moment. Hopefully with a cup of coffee and a jar of cookies I’ll be able to get my creative juices flowing. Who knows?

Maybe I just need a little push to get me back on the right track. I do miss writing poems but I don’t know if it’s a good idea to squeeze my head just to produce one. It might not be as good as I want it to be. Oh well…as you can see I can’t seem to make up my mind today.

At least I know for one thing where my mind is going at the moment and it’s for me to eat breakfast. 😀 Maybe afterwards I’ll be able to pen something for you guys.

 

-The Elusive Scribe 050114

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Out of Sync

Leave a Reply

