Welcome Wagon

Jake Hudson

 

 

 

 

 

Minutes or hours may pass
but still you’ll be waiting
for a hint of my shadow
to darken the doorway
or the sound of my footsteps
to tell you I’m coming

and you’ll be waiting
like you always do
by the gate, or by the door
peering from the windows
watching people passing by
wishing that I come home tonight

A simple click is all it takes
a groaning complain from the rusty gates
and you’ll come running
running as fast as you can
into my arms, your home
a thousand kisses you bring
because I’m finally home

-©The Elusive Scribe 040214-

Leave a Reply

