Trail of Words

 

 

 

 

let me write a trail of words
that speak what’s in my heart
read them well and pray do tell
if you feel the same way too.

can’t stop the words from pouring
from lips to hands before mingling
with the blackest of inks that shape
these emotions that rage within.

let me write then in words
the truth that this heart yearns to speak
that in the chaos it learns to love still
the beauty in this madness that you bring.

can’t fight the flow of words
i guess i don’t even want to
it’s the only way for me to reach you
speaking in silence from a distance.

-©The Elusive Scribe 012814-

3 thoughts on “Trail of Words

  1. Wuji International Poetry Festival
    _____________________________________________________

    I like your verse, I’d be honoured if you would consider joining a poetry festival I’m hosting very week:

    Welcome to Writercafe’s most unique poetic tournament.

    It’s very important for me to find talent from all over the world!

    I’d like writers to enter who don’t usually join contents to showcase their work in our Poetry Festival, I hope you can join?

    http://www.writerscafe.org/contests/Wuji-International-Poetry-Festival-IV/49425/

    Fore more information how to apply please consult this link:

    http://seshatwuji.wordpress.com/wuji-international-poetry-festival/

Leave a Reply

