I’d Love to

I’d love to steal the first kiss from your lips
while the sun is still busy yawning in the horizon.
I’d love to be the one to pour you your coffee
even when I haven’t drank a sip from mine.
I’d love to be the one to see you off to work,
sending you kisses by the door.
I’d love to welcome you home with the tightest embrace,
and serve you the best dinner to satisfy your hunger.
I’d love to cuddle next to you while we watch TV
and who knows where this might lead if you’ve been good to me?
I’d love to leave you the sweetest kiss before you sleep,
and whisper to your ear that I’ll see you in my dreams.

-eamarifosque 102813-

Leave a Reply

