If I were to kneel in front of you and take your hands in mine,
will you answer the call of my heart with your own
or will I soon see my tears start to fall?
Will I have to spell the truth that threatens to spill
from brown eyes that search yours as I gaze up at your face,
or will you understand what my heart wants to say
even without the words that I long to speak?
Can you even feel my pulse beating under your fingers
faster and faster like the rushing of waves against the shore?
Would you ever wonder what it would feel like,
to fall down into the deepest part of my heart?
Will you even try to plumb the depths of me
or just let go of the hands that hold your own?

-The Elusive Scribe 102913-

6 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

