Loneliness

I do not deserve your icy silence
that chills the flesh and kills the soul.
I don’t deserve this loneliness
that you’re putting me through.
I’ve done nothing to warrant such treatment
but here I am suffering from your misplaced silence.
I don’t recall ever leaving you in the dark,
since all I’ve ever wanted was to bring you some light,
yet you remain indifferent to the pain you cause,
a steady nothing from you hurts me to the core.
How easy it is for you to retreat in silence,
knowing that there’s someone out there waiting for your call.
How quickly you forget that I’ve always been here for you,
don’t you know you’re breaking me apart,
with your never ending silence that cuts ever so deep,
slowly severing ties that bind
me to you and you to me?

-The Elusive Scribe 100613-

Leave a Reply

