You are the cold night that embraces me in bed,
the stillness of the darkness broken by your sigh,
and with a single touch you brought me to life,
setting fire to these tired bones of mine.

You are the wind that sends shivers down my spine,
the one who stirs the strands of my hair,
like gentle fingers caressing its silkiness,
before tugging at them with your fists.

You are the dream that I have all the time,
the only one that occupies my mind,
from the day and well into the night,
there’s no one else I think about,
no room for anything else but you.

-eamarifosque 081313-

Leave a Reply

