This is where I belong, right by your side,
walking with you even on roads you dislike.
I’ll be your companion, your friend, your light,
there’s nothing to be afraid of, no matter what your plight.
I’ll protect you from your shadows,I’ll bear any hurt you feel,
as long as I see you standing tall and unafraid, I’ll be happy as can be.
I’ll hold your hand so you won’t falter, I’ll pick you up when you fall down,
because there is no reason why you should feel alone,
even if you think there’s no one around,
for I’ll always be with you, even though we’re miles apart.
I’ll wipe away the tears that fall from your eyes that perceive,
a different kind of world that you had gladly shown to me.
In everything that you do, I’ll always be with you.
I’ll take care of you, my sweet, because you mean everything to me.

-eamarifosque 072613-

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

