Help me unravel, the secrets that lie within you,
the stories you’ve never shared, the dreams you’ve yet to attain.
Let me unwrap the covers you’ve enveloped yourself with,
even if it means finding the darkness you refuse to let the light shine on.
I’ll take you as you are, with all your scars and pains,
your looks are just superficial, what lies beneath is more important.
Don’t hide from me, don’t shy away,
there is beauty in you that has yet to be revealed.
I am here, I won’t go, I won’t run away,
even if you show me the abyss you’ve been staring into,
and all the demons inside your head,
I’ll still be by your side, holding your hands tight.
Until you realize that you’re perfection incarnate,
in my eyes and will always be.

-eamarifosque 072213-

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

