It’s enough that I love

 

It’s enough that I love
the very thought of you,
even from afar I can still feel
the heartache of longing,
penetrating deep within
knowing that it’s impossible
this love I have for you.

It’s enough that I love
those moments we have,
even if they’re just minutes,
rolling to hours,
for days even weeks are beyond us
because I know it won’t be possible
this very thing that I want the most.

It’s enough that I love
the very dream of me and you,
the one we hope we could build
you and I together
perhaps in the future
if the fate allows.

It’s enough that I love
the very essence of us
even as this distance
is keeping us apart
in this world where we are
but two souls searching
the light in each other’s eyes.

-eamarifosque 070713-

5 thoughts on “It’s enough that I love

  1. I am trying to get to this point. I miss him so much and am still so sad we are not together and probably will never be together again. I have to just accept it for what it is. But I can’t.

    • I think there will come a time when you’ll finally accept it. It takes time but you will eventually reach that point. Cheer up, friend. Everything will turn out alright. 🙂

Leave a Reply

