Run Away

 

There is nothing holding me back
so I will run as fast as I can
to your open arms that I know
will hold me and never let me go.
I will fly away from this world
that grief and pain have rocked,
only to ride the waves of time
until I find my way to you.
For in your arms I feel secure,
and upon your chest I learned
that there is a heart that beats
for me and me alone.
Ask me to run away with you,
and I will not look back,
no strings or ropes will tie me down,
for this journey that I am taking,
is the one that I will only make with you.

-The Elusive Scribe 062613-

Leave a Reply

