Name

 

I will write your name on pillars of sand
and etch your name on stones littering the ground.
I will carve your name on barks of wood
and print your name on blank pieces of paper.
I will call out your name against the night
and it will echo well beyond the daylight.
I will whisper your name to the stars
and I will sing your name to the angels above.
I will taste your name as it rolls from my lips
and I will delight in your name as I say it over
and over again.

-The Elusive Scribe 052713-

4 thoughts on “Name

Leave a Reply

