You

You are the morning I wish to wake up to,
with your arms around me securing me to your heart.
And upon your chest I lie in quiet repose,
while listening to your heart that beats for no one but me.

You are the sun that penetrates the gloom,
the one who banishes the shadows inside of me.
And with your loving hands I learned,
what it’s like to have someone to hold.

You are the music that plays at the back of my mind,
the song that my heart sings everyday.
And as your fingers strum the life I lead,
I find myself dancing to the ripples that you create.

You are the night that I look forward to with anticipation,
for in the shadows we blend in perfection.
And in the billowing silence that surrounds us,
the only sound that we hear is the beating of our satiated hearts.

-The Elusive Scribe 051813-

2 thoughts on “You

Leave a Reply

