Waiting

Well, it was fun being part of the NaPoWriMo experience and I would gladly do it again. I’m surprised that I was able to write poems on a daily basis. I guess I will keep at it for the rest of the year. 🙂

Here’s my final piece for this month. Enjoy!

Waiting

Waiting in silence, waiting in darkness.
The lights are turned off while the moon is full,
everything is in place except for you.
Where you are, I don’t have a clue.
Still I sit, waiting patiently for a glimpse of you.
The night deepens its hold on the sky,
and the stars have come alive,
but there is still no sign of you.
And yet here I am still waiting.
Waiting like a stone statue that watches,
never moving yet being torn apart by winds of time.
Waiting still even when the night gave way
to the day that creeps from its hiding place.
Waiting without thought
just hoping against hope.

napo2013button1

-The Elusive Scribe 043013-

Leave a Reply

