Through Your Eyes

 

Through your eyes I saw how pretty life can be,
even when the sun gets obscured by dark clouds,
and the rain comes down pouring hard,
it will always end like problems do
with a bit of sunshine and rainbows too.

Through your eyes I saw how darkness can easily
consume
the mind of someone lost in love and hurt,
but then you showed me what loving hands can do
to hidden wounds and scars of long ago.

Through your eyes I saw how I can be a better version
of me,
when I thought I can go no further you were the one
who pulled me onwards.
Now it’s my turn to show you how wonderful life can
be,
if only you took the time to stop and see the world
right here with me.

napo2013button1

-The Elusive Scribe 041613-

Leave a Reply

