On Writing

I’ve often stumbled when stringing words together,
to put together a clearer picture of what is running in
my mind.
I thought I can be as amazing as the gods of poetry,
names you already know and have read endlessly.
I was mistaken.
I am but a child still learning how to form a word,
a thought that will clearly be understood by his
parents.
What he wants, why he cries.
I’ve picked up my pen only to lower it down.
My thoughts incoherent all a jumble.
I start to write words only to erase them with a bold
line,
not the way i thought writing would be.
I was thinking that maybe a light bulb will turn on
somewhere in my mind,
to light my path so the words will flow to my pen
so I can write without any hindrances.
Only to find out that the bulb is busted
and I’m still searching for words to write down.

-The Elusive Scribe 020413-

Leave a Reply

