Poet

Poet come hither and let me hear,
the words that flow from your mouth to my ear.
Let me be your muse for the night,
and I will gladly pay you for this delight,
for the verses that flow from your mind,
are like honeyed nectar without kind.

Poet come nearer and whisper to me,
the verses you’ve written for my eyes to see.
I’ll touch them with love and reverence,
for they bring me comfort with such benevolence.
You see I crave for the passion derived from thee,
when you speak in stanzas on love so free.

-eam021213-

Leave a Reply

